Genres: Drama, Mystery, Thriller
First Air Date: October 02, 2011
Episode Runtime: 50m
Show Status: Returning Series
Next Air Date: January 22, 2017 (Season 6, Episode 2)
6 Seasons / 66 Episodes

Ratings and trends by episode
IMDb ratings


381 votes


240,312 votes


242 votes

CIA officer Carrie Mathison is tops in her field despite being bipolar, which makes her volatile and unpredictable. With the help of her long-time mentor Saul Berenson, Carrie fearlessly risks everything, including her personal well-being and even sanity, at every turn.

Created by Howard Gordon, Alex Gansa, Gideon Raff

Season 6 (2016) - 6 Episodes

Carrie Mathison is back in the US on the streets of New York, fighting for the protection of civil liberties and against the abuse of power within our government. She remains in opposition with Saul, who is still with the CIA.

Season 5 (2015) - 12 Episodes

The game has changed for Carrie Mathison. Out of the CIA and living in Berlin, Carrie is trying to start a new life but realizes now she?s the one with a target on her back. As the danger intensifies, and without Saul and Quinn to rely on, one thing becomes clear ? she?s never been at greater risk or with more to lose.

Season 4 (2014) - 12 Episodes

Carrie's career at the CIA takes off when she becomes an overseas station chief in a highly volatile region, but every drone strike and tactical raid comes at a cost and she quickly learns the true price of power. Saul fights to stay in the intelligence game.

Season 3 (2013) - 12 Episodes

Carrie goes to extraordinary lengths to solve the latest crisis at the CIA while dealing with a deeply personal secret. Brody struggles to survive. Saul must walk a tightrope and play many opposing sides to keep his job at the CIA and try to revive his troubled marriage. Quinn has a crisis of faith.

Season 2 (2012) - 12 Episodes

Carrie continues her hunt for terrorist leader Abu Nazir while maintaining a complicated relationship with Brody that straddles the line between personal and professional. Brody is forced to work more closely with the CIA. Jessica Brody struggles to keep her family in tact despite increasing difficulty connecting with her husband. Saul discovers a clandestine plot.

Season 1 (2011) - 12 Episodes

Volatile CIA agent Carrie Mathison investigates and ultimately becomes obsessed with returned POW marine Nicholas Brody, who may or may not be an al-Qaeda-trained terrorist. Brody struggles to resume his domestic life with his wife and two children whom he barely knows. Saul tries his best to support his bipolar protégé while pursuing leads of his own and trying to hold his crumbling marriage together.


Be the First to add a Review

Similar TV Shows:

  • The Blacklist
  • American Dad!
  • Archer
  • Chuck
  • Quantico
  • Alias

Last Activity:

@MariePLT rated Homeland: TOP250.
2 days ago, at 15:48
@pratikkothari12 added Homeland to his WatchList.
10 January
@arioch31 rated Homeland: INTERESTING.
02 January
@yepikaimf rated Homeland: VERY GOOD.
01 January
@danstei rated Homeland: TOP250.
30 December 2016

DVD & Blu-ray:

Claire Danes

Claire Danes
as Carrie Mathison

Mandy Patinkin

Mandy Patinkin
as Saul Berenson

Rupert Friend

Rupert Friend
as Peter Quinn

See full cast